The Town Council comprises 12 Town Councillors who are elected every four years.

The Chairman of the Council also undertakes the office of Town Mayor and is elected to the position annually.

Town Councillors are unpaid and, with the exception of the Mayor, do not receive an allowance for their duties.

Register of Disclosable Interests   click here

Gordon Wiseman : Chairman & Councillor

Gordon Wiseman

Chairman & Councillor

01296 712386
Hugh Morton : Councillor

Hugh Morton


01296 713176
Llew Monger : Councillor and Deputy Chairman

Llew Monger

Councillor and Deputy Chairman

01296 714047
David Barry : Councillor

David Barry


01296 712440
Wendy Castle : Councillor

Wendy Castle


01296 713829
Trish Cawte : Councillor

Trish Cawte


01296 713468
Harry Chambers : Councillor

Harry Chambers


01296 713607
David Chandler : Councillor

David Chandler

Shirley Knight : Councillor

Shirley Knight


01296 713765
Roy van de Poll : Councillor

Roy van de Poll


01296 713112


Amenities Committee
Cllrs Barry, Castle, Cawte, Chambers, and Monger Responsible for the maintenance of all the amenities of the Town on a day to day basis, e.g. bins (dog & litter), seats, landscaping, playground, burial ground, car park, allotments and cutting of grass and hedges devolved from Bucks County Council. Links with District & County Council on maintaining their services e.g. street cleaning, fly tipping, roads, pavements, footpaths and open spaces.  Meets on the third Thursday of each month.
Development Committee
Cllrs Cawte, Chambers, Chandler, Knight, and van de Poll Considers planning applications and enforcement issues, responsible for Winslow Neighbourhood Plan and considers all strategic issues likely to impact the Town.  Meets on the second Wednesday of the month with an optional planning meeting on the fourth Wednesday.
Finance & General Purposes Committee
Cllrs. Barry, Castle, Knight, Monger and van de Poll Responsible for the day to day financial matters, personnel and street lighting, events, council property and strategic issues.  Meets on the second Thursday of each month.
Awards Committee
The Mayor and one other delegated councillor.
Chamber of Trade
 The Chamber will report to Council on significant matters.
BCC’s Winslow and District Local Area Forum
Trish Cawte
North Bucks Parishes Planning Consortium
Roy van de Poll
AVDC’s Local Councils Planning Liaison Group
Friends of Winslow Youth Centre
Copyright © Winslow Town Council - site by SHARED creative